Robbie Webb Award

The Robbie Webb Award is given each year to an outstanding contributor to Junior Golf in Mississippi. Robbie Webb, the longtime head golf professional at the Country Club of Canton, played an integral part in the foundation of Junior Golf in Mississippi, and personally taught over 1,000 golfers. The recipient of this award is someone who shares not only Robbie's enthusiasm for Junior Golf, but also goes over and above the call to ensure the continued success of Junior Golf in Mississippi. Previous winners of this award are listed below.

2022 - Thomas Watkins, Randy Watkins Golf Group, PGA

2021 - Chris Altese, The Club at Diamondhead, PGA

2020 - Chad Darby, Annandale Golf Club, PGA

2019 - Greg Brooking, GCSAA Natchez Golf Club, Norman Puckett Junior Championship

2018 - Hal Graves & David Huggins, Big I National Championship

2017 - John Lang, Influential in the Sanderson Farms Championship and an advocate for Golf in Mississippi

2016 - Steven Driggers, PGA Professional at Greenville CC

2015 - Dr. Bill Brozovich, Tournament Director FTC at Greenville CC

2014 - Kyle Sisk, Director of Golf at Randy Watkins Golf Group

2012 - Sam Dunning, PGA Professional at Cleveland CC

2011 - Don Hershfelt, Tupelo - USGA Regional Affairs

2010 - Tommy Snell, Perkinston, MS - USGA Boys Jr. Committee

2009 - Gene Delcomy, BankPlus

2008 - Gene Byrd, Former USGA Committe Member

2007 - Robert Pannell, Greenwood, MS - Past MJGA President

2006 - Randy Watkins, PGA Professional - Randy Watkins Golf Group

2005 - Jimmy Gamblin, PGA Professional at Northwood CC

2004 - William Earl Morgan, PGA Professional and Retired MGA Tournament Director

2003 - Todd Wright, Gulf States Section Staff

2002 - Ernest Ross, PGA Professional and JJGA Founder

2001 - Bill Brown, Jackson, MS - Brown Bottling

2000 - Robbie Webb, PGA Professional at Canton CC