Mississippi Golf Hall of Fame Nominations

The following individuals have been nominated for the Mississippi Golf Hall of Fame.

Name (Birthplace):

George Bryan - West Point, MS
Bill Cass
Harriet Cauthen - Jackson, MS
Samuel T. Dunning - Canton, MS
Arvin Ginn
Charles Green - New Orleans, LA
Clay Homan - Fulton, MS
Joe Iupe, Jr.
John "Johnny" Lang - Meridian, MS
Thomas E. (Tommy) Lott, Jr. - Columbus, MS
Ernest Ross - Grenada, MS
Joe F. Sanderson, Jr. - Laurel, MS
Ricky Sims
David W. Smith - Hattiesburg, MS
Robert Cecil Travis - Jackson, MS
Gene Vinson - Meridian, MS
Hunter George Weddington - Meridian, MS
Benjamin Franklin (Spec) Wilson - Hot Coffee, MS

Inducted in Class of 2021 (Inducted in 2022 Year)

Jim Gallagher, Jr. - Johnstown, PA
Lou Weddington Hart - Meridian, MS - Posthumously 
Ben Nelson - Canton, MS
Randy Watkins - Atlanta, GA

Inducted in Class of 2020

Pete Brown - Port Gibson, MS - Posthumously
Sam Hall - Hattiesburg, MS - Posthumously
Eddie Merrins - Meridian, MS 
Mary Mills - Laurel, MS 
Johnny Pott - Alexandria, LA 

Inducted in Class of 2019

James Ray Carpenter - Hattiesburg, MS - Posthumously
Cissye Gallagher - Greenwood, MS 
Ken Lindsay - Glencoe, AL 
Mike Taylor - New Orleans, LA
Robbie Webb - Gulfport, MS - Posthumously 

Updated 8/26/2022