Officers & Board


President: Brother Sandifer

Vice President: Ben Snow

Secretary/Treasurer: Lee Gladden

Past President: Richard Reed

Board of Directors

Ben Snow - Hattiesburg

Alan Ellis - Greenwood

Ken Peacock - Brandon

Richard Reed - Starkville

Bill Byrne - Natchez

Lee Gladden- Madison

Joey Landrum - Laurel

Ken Graeber - Jackson

Brother Sandifer - Greenville

MGA Mission Statement

The Association was formed and exists for the purpose of promoting and conserving throughout the state of Mississippi the best interests and true spirit of the game of golf as embodied in its ancient and honorable traditions, and thereby promoting the common good and general welfare of the people of the state of Mississippi.


The Mississippi Golf Association was officially chartered by a constitution and by-laws in June of 1925.